a few of my favorite things

I bought these spoons in Prague, Czech Republic in 2003.  I flew over there with me, myself and I and a few random Eckerd College folks to study “Central Europe” for a few weeks and then ventured off to Switzerland to visit with my dear friends Helene and Philippe for a month.  After that I spent another month or so traveling around the rest of Europe with a study abroad organization.  I am so lucky to have been able to experience so much of Europe.  Its a memory I’ll always cherish.

I purchased the spoons at a small kitchenwares shop for around 10 cents each my first day of the trip and use them almost daily.  Its really interesting how I gravitate to the most primitive tools in my rather well-stocked kitchen.  They are perfect for cooking but cute enough to use as serving ware.  I love the little spatula because its great for spreading dips.  The spoon is perfect for mixing and serving sauces and the fork is a wonderful guacamole maker.  Love these little guys.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

